Who is the owner of the golden shoes? Who won the Golden Ball? See which awards ISL 2022-23 won

The number of supporters from Kolkata in the gallery of Fatorda Stadium was more than 5 thousand. Juan Ferrando’s team donned the maroon jersey immediately after winning the championship. ‘Champion’ was written on that jersey. After becoming champions, Captain Pritam Kotal said, ‘The semi-finals gave us confidence. The way we won at home against Hyderabad, I thought we could do something good in the final. It was with this belief that the entire team entered Goa. I feel good, I have fulfilled my dream. Thanks to everyone who supported us since the beginning of the season.

Read More… ATK Mohun Bagan coach Ferrando talks about the sacrifices footballers make to become champions

However, apart from Mohun Bagan being crowned champions, all the best rising stars of this year’s ISL were awarded. The Grassroots Award was also given at the award ceremony this year.

Let’s see who got which award-

Dimitri Petratos was the player of the match in the final match. He also scored in the tie-breaker after scoring 2 goals in the penalty shoot-out in the day’s match apart from his exceptional performance.

The KFC Street Bowler of the League award went to Noah Saadawi. The 29-year-old star played for FC Goa. He scored a total of 9 goals in 20 matches.

Read More… After talking heatedly about Asia Cup, this time Pakistan Board chief acknowledges India’s strength

ISL Golden Gloves Award. The one who got it is Vishal Keith of Mohun Bagan. Apart from making the most 11 clean shots, this star goalkeeper of Bagan saved the most goals. It was Mohun Bagan who managed to win the final thanks to Vishal Kaith. Gurpreet was far behind Vishal in giving clean sheets.

Diego Mauricio of Odisha FC won the ISL 2022-23 Golden Boot. He topped this time with 12 goals.

Siva Sakthi Narayanan was the rising player of the season. But the sad thing is that on this day he had to be out injured in the first match. Blood started coming out of the nose in the very first minute of the match. He was later treated. Sunil Chhetri came to the field to play the match in place of Shiv Shakti.

Lallianzuala Changte of Mumbai City FC won the Golden Ball this season.

The award for the best pitch in ISL went to Kerala Blasters. Bengaluru FC and FC Goa won the Best Grassroots Award in ISL this year. Apart from this, Mohun Bagan won the tournament by winning Rs 6 crore. Runner-up Bengaluru got Rs 2.5 crore.

You can also read this news from HT app. ht app in bengali now. HT App Download Link https://htipad.onelink.me/277p/p7me4aup

Sampada Sharma

Hello, I'm Sampada Sharma, a news author at Nationlogy With years of experience covering a diverse range of topics, including entertainment, lifestyle, and travel, I'm committed to providing my readers with engaging and insightful reporting that helps them stay informed about the latest trends and developments.

Previous Story

Ind vs Aus 2nd ODI: Dark clouds covered the sky of Visakhapatnam! What does the weather forecast say?

Next Story

While Virat is breaking everyone’s records, Williamson is on the verge of surpassing him in terms of double hundreds.