While Virat is breaking everyone’s records, Williamson is on the verge of surpassing him in terms of double hundreds.

Shubhrata Mukherjee: Kane Williamson is one of those batsmen who is practically ruling the cricket world at the moment. He has been battling injuries for a long time. He had to bear the brunt of his lack of form after his return to the national team. But recently he has returned to form. And in the ongoing second Test against Sri Lanka, he maintained that form and scored an impeccable double century. And with that double hundred, Kane Williamson came close to Virat Kohli’s precedent.

Read more… Who is the owner of the golden shoes? Who won the Golden Ball? See which awards ISL 2022-23 won

Former India captain Virat Kohli has the most number of double centuries among all batsmen currently playing Test cricket. He has seven double centuries in his account. New Zealand’s Kane Williamson is at number two. He has scored six double centuries so far. At number three, former England captain Joe Root has five double centuries. Former Australia captain Steve Smith has three batsmen in fourth and fifth position with four double hundreds. They are Mushfiqur Rahim of Bangladesh, Cheteshwar Pujara of India and David Warner of Australia. All three have three double centuries.

Read more… Ind vs Aus 2nd ODI: Dark clouds in the sky of Visakhapatnam! What does the weather forecast say?

Batting first in the Wellington Test, New Zealand declared 580 runs for four wickets. Kane Williamson and Henry Nicholls scored a pair of double centuries for them. Kiwi opener Devon Conway was dismissed after playing an innings of 78 runs off 108 balls. Kane Williamson, who came out to bat at number three, scored 215 runs off 296 balls. He hit 23 fours and two sixes in his innings on the day. On the other hand, Henry Nicholls remained unbeaten on 200 off 240 balls. His innings included 15 fours and four sixes. Kane Williamson and Henry Nicholls added 363 runs for New Zealand. The pair broke when Kane Williamson returned to the pavilion after being caught out by Prabhat Jayasuriya. Sri Lanka’s score at the end of the day was 26 for two. Captain Dimuth Karunaratne and Prabhat Jayasuriya are at the crease.

You can also read this news from HT app. ht app in bengali now. HT App Download Link https://htipad.onelink.me/277p/p7me4aup

Sampada Sharma

Hello, I'm Sampada Sharma, a news author at Nationlogy With years of experience covering a diverse range of topics, including entertainment, lifestyle, and travel, I'm committed to providing my readers with engaging and insightful reporting that helps them stay informed about the latest trends and developments.

Previous Story

Who is the owner of the golden shoes? Who won the Golden Ball? See which awards ISL 2022-23 won

Next Story

IND vs AUS: At the end of the match, how did it feel to beat Auji in partnership with Jaddu, candidate Rahul