Petratos’ penalty puts Mohun Bagan ahead

wall bureau: Mohun Bagan took the lead after 14 minutes from the penalty spot. Dimitri Petratos scored the goal for the Green Maroons team. A mistake by former Bagan star Roy Krishna earned Bagan a penalty. He framed an opposing footballer.

Mohun Bagan has been playing well since the beginning. Their coach Juan Fernando has arranged the team in a 4-3-2-1 formation. Put the Petratos in front. By keeping more people in the defense, the coach has also kept the midfield grounded.

The two teams have met a total of six times in three seasons. Mohun Bagan has won it four times. Once again there was a draw in Bengaluru. Mohun Bagan won the first match this time with a goal from Petratos.

Dimitri is scoring.

Bengaluru FC avenged Madhu by winning 2-1 in the return leg last month. Last season, the Green and Maroons played out a 3-3 draw against Sunil Chhetri-less Bengaluru FC.

In 2020-21 season Mohun Bagan won it for the first time with goals from David Williams and next time Mohun Bagan won it with goals from Roy Krishna and Marcelo Pereira.

Shiva Shakthi of Bangalore went out of the ground after getting injured in the match. At that time the coach was Naman Sunil Chhetri. The 38-year-old star was believed to collapse later. But Sunil had to pull out the rising star of the team due to injury.

Sampada Sharma

Hello, I'm Sampada Sharma, a news author at Nationlogy With years of experience covering a diverse range of topics, including entertainment, lifestyle, and travel, I'm committed to providing my readers with engaging and insightful reporting that helps them stay informed about the latest trends and developments.

Previous Story

WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians lost after a simple catch, Harmanpreet’s Vijayarath halted

Next Story

WPL 2023: Get the good batsmen out with rocket throws without easy run-outs in the pass! a feat of viral genius

Exit mobile version