Gujarat beat Chennai to break Mumbai’s record

Vishwadeep Banerjee: It’s a surprising ending. Gujarat Titans defeated 5-time winners Mumbai Indians by a huge margin of 62 runs in the second consecutive IPL final at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Last battle against Dhoni’s army on Sunday. And if these matches are won, then Hardik Pandya’s team will reach the unique record of Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.

Read more: Shubman Gill broke the record of Sehwag and Wriddhiman

By registering a win on Sunday, Gujarat will win the IPL title for the second time in a row. This has only been done twice in the past. Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings won the IPL twice in a row in 2010 and 2011. Then Mumbai Indians won in 2019 and 2020. Apart from this, till date no other team has won the IPL for two consecutive years.

Exclusive News Facebook Page Link:

But this time in front of Gujarat Titans. And interestingly, they lost to Mumbai in Qualifier 2 on Friday. Chennai will lose again on Sunday. That is, those two teams, whose names have the achievement of winning the IPL for two consecutive years. What else can be called this except as a conclusion? But the most important thing is that this is the second season of Gujarat Titans. If they win it will be a new record. Played two seasons and won the title in both.

previous articleShubman Gill broke the record of Sehwag and Wriddhiman


Hello, I'm Isabella, a news author at nationlogy With a passion for current events and a dedication to thorough reporting, I strive to provide my readers with accurate and insightful coverage of the latest news and trends.

Previous Story

IPL 2023: MI start with 2 consecutive defeats, GT unbeaten – Hardik and Rohit on opposite sides in Qualifier 2

Next Story

Kohli after Ronaldo-Messi! The number of Instagram followers of Virat is more than 250 million.