Bengali captain again in IPL after Sourav! Wriddhi was given the responsibility instead of Hardik against Kohli

Bangla Hunt News Desk: Today, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) faced last time champions Gujrat Titans in the fight for their survival in IPL (IPL 2023). After Sourav Ganguly, today’s match saw a Bengali captain again in IPL. Hardik Pandya was not at the crease for two overs midway through the innings. At that time Wriddhiman Saha led Gujarat Titans today.

Although today neither Wriddhiman nor Hardik Pandya could stop Virat Kohli from being the captain. Virat Kohli shone with the bat for two consecutive days when the team needed it. He overcame his failure to score a century against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the last match. However, he has always been successful against Gujarat Titans. So he completed his century with 60 balls with extraordinary batting.

But stand-in captain Wriddhiman is as successful as a wicket-keeper every day. He took a stumping off Noor Ahmed and caught Dinesh Karthik off Yash Dayal. Bengali cricket lovers are very happy to see a Bengali captain on the IPL stage after Sourav Ganguly. Now the focus will be on his batting.

All Gujarat Titans bowlers got wickets except Mohit Sharma today. But none other than Rashid Khan could stop the runs. Virat Kohli’s RCB scored 197 runs on Kohli’s 61-ball innings of 101 runs. Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell started well but failed to play big innings. But Virat’s bat has made up for their lack to some extent.

Sampada Sharma

Hello, I'm Sampada Sharma, a news author at Nationlogy With years of experience covering a diverse range of topics, including entertainment, lifestyle, and travel, I'm committed to providing my readers with engaging and insightful reporting that helps them stay informed about the latest trends and developments.

Previous Story

IPL 2023: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja have a heated conversation after CSK’s stupendous win over DC

Next Story

Pakistan will come to India for ICC WC: Salute to PCB, Babar will participate in World Cup, claims journalist, when is Indo-Pak match?